High School Musical 3 > Cougars

I love High School Musical. I love the cheesy, but darn catchy, songs, the fun dancing, the clothes, the predictable story lines, everything. I’ve of course been looking forward to going to see the new movie in the theater. I didn’t want to go see it by myself, so being the awesome mother that I am started to watch clips from the movies on YouTube whenever Zoe was in the room. I knew she wouldn’t be able to resist the catchy songs and dancing. I figured she was my best bet at going to see the movie on opening day. I figured anyone that saw us at the movies would never think that it was me that wanted to see it so badly I could scream. They would think it was her. She loved watching the different scenes on the computer. She was even singing the songs around the house. When we saw a commercial for it on TV and she said “Mommy, I have to see that!”, I knew my perfect plan had worked. So yesterday, on opening day, Zoe and I went to see HSM3.

There were 2 groups of people in the movie. Moms that had brought kids and cougars. They showed a preview for a new movie called 17 Again. This movie has Zac Efron in it. Now, I love Zac Efron. He’s probably my favorite part of the HSM movies but these women were crazy. They showed his face and they lost their minds. They started screaming and clapping and giggling. They continued to do this through the whole movie. In the movie that is this great song that the two leads, Zac Efron and Corbin Bleu, are singing in this junk yard. They are all dirty and sweaty and humping the air. Sure it was great but, I thought they were going to pass out.

They were so distracting with their constant purring that I’m pretty sure I need to see the movie again. You know, just to be sure I liked it. šŸ™‚

2 responses to “High School Musical 3 > Cougars

  1. Haha I can totally picture those cougars all decked out to see Zac in all his glory!

  2. I don’t know what I think about my wife using the word “great” to describe a scene with these boys “humping the air”.

Leave a Reply

