2 posts in one day?!

A few highlights (or lowlights) from the last few weeks and one of my favorite picture ever….

A few weeks ago after church we couldn’t find Zoe. She just kind of disappeared. We checked everywhere we could think of. She was no where to be found. One of our friends started looking around outside and found her on the side of the building. When he asked her what she was doing she said that she was “singing to the moon.” Of course she was. She loves the moon. She loves to sing to the moon even more.

I’ve been sick the last few days. I was taking a nap this afternoon and woke up and looked at the clock. It was 2:30. I was glad because I still had 45 minutes before I had to pick Zoe up from school. Well, apparently I fell back to sleep because the next time I looked at the clock it was 3:45. Zoe of course was scared and though we forgot her and weren’t coming to get her ever. Luckily an older girl she knew was staying after school for some reason and stayed with Zoe and helped her feel better.

Tonight I went to Kroger for a few things. When it was time to pay I ran my debit card and the cashier told me that it said it was declined because there were too many pin number attempts. I told the guy that was fine. I would just go to the ATM inside the store and take some cash out and I’d be right back. Well, I try that and it spits a receipt out at me telling me that there were too many pin number attempts. Then the kicker. It kept my card. I had to call Rae to come to Kroger to bring me his card so we could pay for our food. He in turn got to wake up Zoe and drag her to Kroger to bring me his card. We aren’t sure who had more fun tonight- me being embarrassed, getting my card taken by a machine and then having to stand in the front of Kroger looking like a moron waiting on him.  Or him getting to wake up Zoe, dress her, drag her to Kroger and carry her in asleep. I think I win.

I was cleaning out the old cereal in our pantry tonight and noticed that an old box of Golden Grahams said it had a free Bee Movie spoon inside. I was excited because I really like that movie plus, it was free inside a cereal box. Well, It is the crappiest, cheapest piece of crap I have ever seen. I didn’t expect the spoon to be the best spoon ever but it wasn’t even functional. What a let down.

I bought 2- 5 lb canisters of tropical punch kool-aid on amazon a few months ago. I have used it all up now and they don’t have them in stock anymore. I am constantly checking their site to see if they are in stock yet because I don’t want to have to buy the little regular containers. I suppose I’m going to have to break down and do it.

Don’t you love that picture of the guys at prom. It gets better everytime I look at it. Enjoy.

2 responses to “2 posts in one day?!

  1. Sooo…I take it the guy in the middle has recently been electricuted…am I right? Do I win?

    and too many PIN requests? 1. How many places did you go shopping that day? and 2. Who uses their debit card as a debit card at a grocery store? Isn’t it a VISA or MC checkcard? Couldn’t you use it as credit? My bank charges me a fee to use it as debit anywhere but at their ATMs, so I always go credit. Fee free.

    Oh, and by the way, if the dude told you that you had “too many PIN requests”, why on earth did you think using the ATM wouldn’t yet be another….wait for it…PIN request?… dork.

  2. Well, I had too many pin requests because Rae took some shirt back to Banana Republic. Apparently he paid with my card as a debit card. So he was trying to remember my pin number for the refund but he couldn’t and entered every combination but the right one.

    I did try to use it as credit but it wouldn’t work. That’s when it said too many pin attempts. I didn’t even think about going to the ATM being a problem. I mean, I knew my pin. Shouldn’t the machine realize that I had entered the right one so it was ok?

Leave a Reply

