Rock Band anyone?

I haven’t written in a while. A lot has been going on but none of it is really interesting.

Zoe started Kindergarten last week. She was so scared. When it was time for us to leave her the first day she was trying so hard not to cry. It was extremely pathetic. A part of me wanted to smuggle her out of the room and back home where she wouldn’t be so sad and scared. Of course when I picked her up she was all smiles and loved it and couldn’t wait to go back.

A few weeks ago we bought an XBOX 360 and some games. We got Rock Band and have both been slightly addicted ever since. We’ve been having Rock Band night at our house Tuesday nights and having a great time with our friends. (Of course, we would love to have more friends stop by and play anytime).

One last thought for the night….

The other night I went to Kroger to pick up a few things and on my home I pass Goodyear Tire. Check out the great sign. We all better hurry in.

5 responses to “Rock Band anyone?

  1. So… Obviously someone moved the R and E on purpose, but I wonder where they stole the extra T from.

  2. I’m dying to play Rock Band but I’m embarrassed to try it in front of a group in case I’m really terrible at it. It seems that most people are relatively decent right away, but it looks hard to me! Maybe you can give me private lessons?

  3. It’s really not as hard as it looks, Laura. I’m sure you would be awesome. It only takes about 1-2 songs to catch on. You should come on Tuesday if you can to try it with us. We have such a fun time. If you can’t make it you are welcome anytime for a private lesson. I’m so happy you’re back. 🙂

  4. Gotta love the tit sales. Megan and I tried Rock Band in Best Buy the other day, (we’re too poor to buy it, although I know she wants to). I don’t know what the problem was, but after a seemingly sucessful, (and boring), song on medium, I went to hard on drums and the game acted like I sucked big time. What gives?! It kept telling me I failed!

  5. You all should come over some night and play with us. I’d love to see you.

Leave a Reply

